The European Commission has adopted its new list of states causing money laundering and the financing of terrorism.

The list included 23 countries, among them Libya, Tunisia, Saudi Arabia, Yemen, Iraq, and Syria.

According to the review, the states listed had strategic shortcomings in its frameworks regarding anti-money laundering and counterterrorism.

The final decision will be taken by the European Commission member states within one month from now, the commission explained.