The European Union (EU) has published an update of its list of banned airlines within the European airspace with no changes concerning Libya.

A total of 90 certified companies in 15 countries are now banned from operating in the EU, including 11 African countries, among them Libya.

The list also includes companies in the Congo, the Democratic Republic of Congo, Equatorial Guinea, Angola, and others.

The EU had banned all Libyan airlines from operating in its air space due to a lack of safety as a result of clashes that erupt from time to time.