The Central Committee for Municipal Council Elections (CCMCE) confirmed that elections are due to be held in four municipalities next Thursday, noting that the municipalities are: Hay Al-Andalus, Qasr Al-Akhyyar, Zliten and Swani Bin Adam.

The CCMCE urged voters to adhere to all precautionary measures in the prevention of the emerging Coronavirus pandemic.

It also announced the extension of voter registration for the municipal elections of Tajoura and Sabratha until next Thursday, noting that the polling in the two municipalities will take place on January 16, provided that January 15 is a day of campaign silence.