The General National Congress has withdrawn the membership of 12 members, Ajwa Net has reported.

GNC member Saad Sharada confirmed to Ajwa that the dismissal of the 12 members came after their long absence from GNC sittings as per the GNC rules of procedure.

 According to Sharada, the members whose memberships were withdrawn are :

Alaa Almagariaf, Nizar Kawan, Munsif Hwail, Mohammd Sumood, Marie Raheel, Naji Mukhtar, Mohammad Almanfi, Abdạlkareem Alhabashi, Abdul-Jaleel Alzahi, Salah Mito, Fawzi Alaqqqab and Salah Hassan.

The dismissed members will be replaced by the following candidate each according to his constituency, in accordance with the provisions of the electoral law.