Tobruk parliament voted on Monday in rejection of the UN-imposed Serraj government with majority of 89 votes out of 104 present MPs.

The parliament also approved the Skhirat agreement as a political deal provided that article number (08) related to sovereign posts in the government, including military occupations, is deleted, giving the Presidential Council 10 days to reshuffle the cabinet or replace the PC with another.

The parliament called as well on the boycotting PC members, Ali Al-Gotrani and Omar Al-Aswad to resume their positions once article (08) is deleted.

  and  suspended their membership from the Presidency Council of UN-imposed government over demands and selection of cabinet members.