The Chief of the Citizenship and Passports Authority at the UN-proposed government's Interior Ministry in Tripoli banned, in a statement issued Sunday, five countries' nationals from obtaining entry visa upon their arrival to Libya via Mitiga Airport in Tripoli.

The statement said that the nationals of Syria, Sudan, Egypt, Morocco and Bangladesh will be prevented from obtaining entry visa at Mitiga Airport in Tripoli.

The statement listed the Libyan airliners to let them know of the new travel restrictions.

According to the ban, all the visas and clearances those countries' nationals may have obtained before the issuing of the new order will not be considered as valid.

"Any violation of this new order will be blamed on the airliners." The chief of the Citizenship and Passports Authority remarked.

Dignity Operation commander, Khalifa Haftar, had previously ordered a similar travel ban on Yemen, Iran, Sudan, Bangladesh, Pakistan, and Syria nationals in the areas under his forces' control.

He also ordered a ban on any foreigners who don't have valid visa or residence permit even if they obtained security clearance.

While, the Military Governor of the eastern region, Abdelraziq Al-Nathori issued a different kind of travel ban, which was on Libyan nationals disallowing them from traveling without obtaining a security clearance beforehand.