The Libyan Football Federation held, on Tuesday evening, the draw ceremony for the Libyan Premier League (2021-2022), which will start on November 1, the head of the Competitions Committee, Abdelmoula Al-Maghrabi has confirmed.

The new season league will be attended by 20 teams divided into two groups. The first group will bring together Al-Ahly Benghazi, Al-Nasr, Al-Hilal, Al-Tahadi, Al-Akhdar, Shabab Al-Jabal, Al-Sadaqa, Darnes, Gulf of Sirte, and Al-Taawun clubs.

The second group includes Al-Ittihad, Al-Ahly, Tripoli, Al-Madina, Al-Swehli, Al-Ittihad Al-Misrata, Al-Khums, Olympic, Al-Shatt, Al-Mahalla, and Abu Salim.

According to the release, the clubs of each group will face each other in-home and away- games, and then the top three teams from each group will qualify for the six-way round to compete over the league title.

In the strongest confrontations of the first week of the Libyan Football League, Al-Swehli meets with the Ittihad of Misrata in the Misrata derby.

Tripoli's derby will take place in the second round and will bring together Al-Ittihad and its traditional rival, Al-Ahly Tripoli, in a replay of the championship final for last season.

Al-Nasser will face Al-Ahly Benghazi in the Benghazi derby in the 9th round.