The Central Committee for Municipal Council Elections (CCMCE) has announced the launch of the voter registration process for the municipal council elections in four separate municipalities, Sirte, Derna, Zintan and Suluq.

The CCMCE called on all citizens in these municipalities to initiate the registration process to participate in the upcoming electoral process, pointing out that the polling stations in which registrations are to be carried out is 15 centers in Sirte, seven centers in Zintan and Suluq and 14 centers in the municipality of Derna.