The Central Committee for Municipal Council Elections (CCMCE) announced on Wednesday the extension of candidacy applications to four municipalities until Thursday the 12 of November.

The four municipalities included Sabratha, Rajban, Qarabulli and Qasr Al-Akhyar.

The CCMCE called on the candidates to adhere to all precautionary measures to prevent the spread of the Coronavirus, stressing that it would not accept the applications of whosoever did not fully comply with these staunch procedures.