The Central Committee for Municipal Council Elections (CCMCE) has  announced the reopening of the voter registration system, after it was suspended during the past days due to updating the electronic platform of the Civil Status Authority.

The CCMCE confirmed the extension of the voter registration period for the municipalities that set a date for closing the voter register, including the municipalities of Zuwara, Al-Jalidah, Daraj and Burqan, until the date of April 23.

The committee stressed that voter registration will continue to be opened for the other announced municipalities (Ajdabiya, Marada, Al-Qayeb and Al-Abraq) until setting a date for closing the registration.