The Central Committee for Municipal Council Elections (CCMCE) has announced the re-polling in a number of polling stations in Tajoura municipality.

The committee confirmed that based on the ruling of the East Tripoli Court regarding the re-polling of a number of Tajoura municipality polling stations, the re-election will be in the Basateen Station, the Shuhada Al-Huriya Station, and the Othmania Station.

It also stressed that the re-polling date will be set during the coming period, and the election is limited to voters registered in these stations.