The draw of the Libyan Premier League 2018/2019 was conducted in Misrata on Tuesday, setting November 09 as the date for the kickoff, according to previous statements by competitions committee at the Libyan Football Federation (LFF.)

The draw was conducted with several absences from teams' managements, which have been the cause for many delays of the holding of the draw before.

The draw put forth an early Tripoli derby match between Al-Ahli Tripoli and Al-Ittihad in the second round, while Benghazi's derby between Al-Ahli Benghazi and the title holder Al-Nasser will be on the third round

24 teams will be playing this season in two groups places according to geographical locations - first group has eastern teams and the second has western ones.

Previously, the stadiums assessment committee had approved 22 stadiums for the Libyan League, excluding Tripoli and Benina stadiums until they are repaired.