Al-Ittihad team crowned themselves with glory when they outclassed Al-Ahly Tripoli 6-5 in penalty kicks in the final of the Libyan Premier League title (2020-2021) worked off at the Tripoli International Stadium on Friday.

Al-Ittihad pulled out the victory on penalty kicks after both teams went scoreless in the normal time.

Al-Ahly's goalkeeper managed to swat two penalty shots, but Muhammad Al-Munir, Moaz Issa, Ghazi Al-Ayadi, Abdul-Ati Al-Absi, Abdul-Aziz Al-Suwaie, and Muhammad Zoabi of Al-Ittihad managed to steal the win with six successful shots.

As for the Al-Ahly, strikers Muhammad Al-Ghanoudi, Mahmoud Okasha, Anis Al-Saltowa, Wissam Abu Saniah, and Muhammad Ashtiwi succeeded in getting the ball past the goal line while three other strikes were blocked by Al-Ittihad's goalkeeper.

The 2020 Libyan Premier League title and golden medals were handed over to the winning team by the President of the Libyan Football Federation, Abdul Hakim Al-Shalmani.

With this result, the Al-Ittihad club secures its 17th title in the Libyan Premier League, while Al-Ahly Tripoli has 12 titles in its history.