Al-Ittihad has won the Libyan Premier League title for the second time in a row and the 18th in its history after a 2-1 win against Al-Ahly Tripoli in the final match at the Rades Stadium in Tunisia on Saturday.

Moaz Issa of Al-Ittihad put his team in the lead just two minutes into the game before Rabie Shadi settled Al-Ittihad's nerve with a second goal in minute 27.

After 68 minutes, the try-scoring deadlock for Al-Ahly was finally broken by Mohamed Bouzreq, who gave his team their first and only goal in the match.

As the match progressed, Al-Ahly was able to create more chances with some changes in the offensive line, but eventually, that wasn't enough to overcome Al-Ittihad, which held firm until the end.

The two teams got Libya into the African Champions League for the next sporting season after obtaining first and second place in the last stage of the six-team group champion.